Results

Paul Washington mail: paul.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:08:51 +0000
Facebook Keeps Suggesting A Psychiatrist’s Patients Friend One Another
Facebook was inadvertently outing people with health and psychiatric issues to her network. And she couldn't figure out why.
Billy Richardson mail: billy.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 01:42:03 +0000
How The Park Service Is Planning for Climate Change
The agency is forging ahead despite slashed budgets and outdated policies.
Daniel Kennedy mail: daniel.kennedy@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:44:34 +0000
Almost Everything You Think You Know Is Wrong
Young people hate bar soap, exercise is actually bad and smiling can’t make you happy — these are just a few commonly-accepted truths that science has overturned today.
Peter Robinson mail: peter.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 11:31:01 +0000
The ‘Different’ Bank That’s Actually Different
People are excited about putting their money at a financial firm with a conscience — one that cares both about you and about the world. Open a checking account with Aspiration to get up to 100x the interest of the big banks, pay no ATM fees worldwide, and even set your own account fee (even if it's zero). Plus, we donate 10% of all revenue to charity.
Louis Thompson mail: louis.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:31:28 +0000
Gene Wilder, 'Willie Wonka' Star And Comedic Icon, Dies At 83
Gene Wilder, who regularly stole the show in such comedic gems as “The Producers,” “Blazing Saddles,” “Young Frankenstein,” “Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory” and “Stir Crazy,” died Monday at his home in Stamford, Conn. His nephew Jordan Walker-Pearlman said he died of complications from Alzheimer’s disease. He was 83.
Steve Harris mail: steve.harris@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:00:38 +0000
Gene Wilder Was The King Of Flipping A Shit
We're gonna miss this guy and his amazing ability to freak out on cue.
Louis Evans mail: louis.evans@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:49:10 +0000
Who Killed YTMND?
In its heyday, You’re The Man Now Dog (YTMND) rode the cresting wave of early mainstream online communities, alongside its brethren like 4chan, Something Awful, and Newgrounds. Today, it lies in digital ruin. What happened?
Lawrence Watson mail: lawrence.watson@hockeymail.de | web: lawrence.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:15:55 +0000
Today In 2016: Trump's Ice-Bucket Challenge Is Still Amazing
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today a PAC scamming would-be Trump donors out of thousands, Hillary dissects Trump's doctor's letter, and Jill Stein is angry about Harambe and the media.
Jeffery Ward mail: jeffery.ward@hockeymail.de | web: jeffery.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:56:01 +0000
Prison Toilets Can Handle Just About Anything
High Abuse Stainless Steel Toilets do not mess around. Wanna put a monstrous chocolate eclair down there? No problem. How about seven tampons and their applicators? Sure, go for it. And forty golf balls? Psh. Child's play.
Steven Harris mail: steven.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:12:20 +0000
The 'Millennial Whoop' Is Taking Over Pop Music
The Millenial Whoop is a sequence of notes that alternates between the fifth and third notes of a major scale, typically starting on the fifth. A singer usually belts these notes with an “Oh” phoneme, often in a “Wa-oh-wa-oh” pattern. And it is in so many pop songs it’s criminal.
Bruce Lewis mail: bruce.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:55:57 +0000
The Hidden Nazi History Of View-Master
William Gruber made one of the definitive toys of the 20th century. He also thought Hitler was a pretty solid guy.
Clarence Campbell mail: clarence.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 22:37:10 +0000
Watch A Dude Skip A Rock 345 Feet
That's Kurt "Mountain Man" Steiner, rock skipper extraordinaire and the world record holder for most skips with a single throw: 88. Here he is doing the thing he does best — skipping a stone longer than the length of a football field.
Ryan Mason mail: ryan.mason@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:08:51 +0000
Michelle Kwan Is Working For Hillary Clinton
As a "surrogate outreach coordinator" it's Michelle Kwan's job to wrangle celebs and make sure They're With Her.
Chris Howard mail: chris.howard@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:12:20 +0000
A Triple Murder, A Broken Family, And The Long Tail Of The Crack Era
Police not only closed a 25-year-old murder investigation, they offered one family stuck in the long shadow of the crack epidemic some semblance of closure. Still, the story of Pixley's death and its aftermath show just how deep the wounds of the crack wave go and how some people are still struggling with them today.
Brandon Watson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:00:31 +0000
Why Mountain Dew Will Rot Your Teeth Faster Than Coca Cola
Tom Scott invited whiz kid Chase onto his channel to show off an experiment proving that, although all soda is terrible for your you, some kinds are worse than others.
Steven Watson mail: steven.watson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:55:57 +0000
The Twilight Of Fox News
As pay TV slowly declines, cable news faces a demographic cliff. And nobody has further to fall than the merchant of right-wing outrage.
Billy Robinson mail: billy.robinson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 23:12:20 +0000
Who Should Get Paid For Live Storytelling Events?
The thin margins of the IRL economy.
Jerry Morales mail: jerry.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:56:01 +0000
Watch Nirvana Play 'Smells Like Teen Spirit' At A Tiny Club In 1991
This concert is from a small Connecticut show on September 26, 1991. Two days prior, the band released the album "Nevermind" which would later become one of the greatest albums of all time and sell approximately a bajillion copies.
Clarence Mason mail: clarence.mason@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:49:10 +0000
Humans Have Evolved Not To Exercise
Exercise itself stands against two million years of human evolution screaming, “Don’t do it!” That is why getting people to exercise is often so difficult.
Alfred Lee mail: alfred.lee@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:48:12 +0000
SETI Has Observed A 'Strong' Signal That May Originate From A Sun-Like Star
HD 164595 is a star of 0.99 solar masses about 95 light years from Earth, with an estimated age of 6.3 billion years. The system is known to have at least one planet, HD 164595 b, which is similar in size to Neptune and orbits its star in 40 days. Other planets may exist in the system as well.
Nicholas Owens mail: nicholas.owens@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:28:53 +0000
The Most Reliable VPN On The Market
Backed by some of the highest levels of encryption and a simple single-click application, this service guarantees online privacy for all your devices.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:49:38 +0000
Abandoned In Iraq
The true story of two soldiers left for dead in Iraq, their epic battle for survival, and the military cover-up that kept them silent — until now.
Donald Gordon mail: donald.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 20:49:10 +0000
The Circular German Town Built In A Meteor Crater
Nordlingen is a town nearly 15 million years in the making. Although it has only been populated in a modern sense for the last 1200 years, the town is neatly centered in the middle of a crater caused by a giant meteor crashing into the Bavarian countryside.
Kenneth Lewis mail: kenneth.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: kenneth.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:55:44 +0000
Danny McBride And Walton Goggins Ruin All-American Icons Just Being Their Irreverant Selves
Danny and Walton shoot the shit on their latest GQ photo shoot dressed as everyone from the Energizer Bunny to Ronald McDonald himself.
Roy Martinez mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: roy.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:43:51 +0000
Four Millennial Men With Four Very Different Incomes
What's it like to make $1.5 million at 30? Or living at the poverty line at 28? Esquire interview four millennial men making very different amounts.
Chris Warren mail: chris.warren@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:55:57 +0000
Is Saudi Arabia A Hero Or Villain In The Fight Against Extremism?
Critics see Saudi Arabia’s export of a rigid strain of Islam as contributing to terrorism, but the kingdom’s influence depends greatly on local conditions.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:00:31 +0000
Why Are People Still Getting Married?
Marriage is costly, a bit of a hassle and seemingly archaic. Why do we still bother with this institution?
Alan Marshall mail: alan.marshall@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:49:38 +0000
A 3.2 Million-Year-Old Mystery: Did Lucy Fall From A Tree?
A team of scientists recently concluded that Lucy, a hominid whose skeleton was discovered in 1974, died from a long fall — but their study has divided experts.
Adam Lewis mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:53:22 +0000
I Got Scammed By A Silicon Valley Startup
Telling my story isn’t going to be easy. Oftentimes I feel embarrassed, enraged, and regretful when I have to relive it, but in the end it is a story and life lesson which should be shared so that others may know major red flags to look out for when choosing to work for a startup or new business.
Adam Butler mail: adam.butler@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:43:51 +0000
Chill Dog Miraculously Avoids Getting Hit By Rally Car
This pup was just enjoying a leisurely walk along a nice dirt path when some jerk racecar driver tried to run him over. But the dog understood just where he needed to be to stay alive.
Patrick Richardson mail: patrick.richardson@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:48:12 +0000
How Lightning Killed 323 Reindeer At Once
You may have already heard the news that will surely terrify Rudolph-loving children for the next few months: 323 reindeer were killed by lightning in Norway this weekend during intense storms. But how?
Ronald Boyd mail: ronald.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:49:38 +0000
Gary Johnson May Finish Higher Than Any Independent Candidate In Over 20 Years
Gary Johnson doesn’t seem to be going anywhere.
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 13:45:36 +0000
Say Hello To The Incredible Blueberry Picking Machine
This handheld plucker sure is a nifty piece of equipment.
Walter Ramirez mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 16:13:19 +0000
Huma Abedin And Anthony Weiner Are Splitting Up
Abedin released a statement announcing the split after the New York Post reported that Weiner sent suggestive images and messages to a woman for more than a year between early 2015 and this year, including one image with his then 4-year-old son in the picture.
Lee Butler mail: lee.butler@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:34:42 +0000
The Real Bob Ross: Meet The Meticulous Artist Behind Those Happy Trees
We're not going to bury the lead here: Bob Ross' hair was actually straight.
George Rivera mail: george.rivera@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 19:49:38 +0000
Udaipur’s Emperor Of Eggs
How one man turned a grimy food stall into a culinary juggernaut with hard work, determination, and eggs. Lots of eggs.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 18:53:22 +0000
A Very Serious Fact-Check Of Alec Baldwin’s ‘Glengarry Glen Ross’ Monologue
Clocking in at over 7 minutes, Baldwin's pristinely venomous monologue has, over the past near two and a half decades, aged into lore. It is, in no uncertain terms, a gorgeous scene. It’s monumental. It’s unforgettable. But is it … true?
Nicholas Gray mail: nicholas.gray@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:28:29 +0000
New Trailer For HBO's 'Westworld' Hints At What Happens When Things Go Wrong
A futuristic wild west amusement park populated by androids isn't easy to run at the best of times. And things are only getting worse.
Chad Thompson mail: chad.thompson@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 15:34:42 +0000
Why People Don't Like Bar Soap Anymore
New consumer research reveals the decline of the most basic of bath products.
Philip Henry mail: philip.henry@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 14:28:29 +0000
Apparently These $38 Earbuds Are Incredible
The Carbo Tenore could cost ten times as much and they’d still be a steal.
more