Results

Harry Ward mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 01:05:10 GMT
Obama orders review into 'Russian hacking' before US election
President Barack Obama orders a review of cyber-attacks, blamed on Russia, that shook the US election.
Steve Lewis mail: steve.lewis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:16:50 GMT
Prince Andrew denies rift over daughters Eugenie and Beatrice
Prince Andrew issues a statement to "terminate" newspaper "speculation and innuendo" about his daughters.
Jesse Perez mail: jesse.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:37:51 GMT
21st Century Fox in bid approach for Sky
US media giant 21st Century Fox has made a takeover approach for Sky, the UK-based satellite broadcaster.
Vincent Ward mail: vincent.ward@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:35:48 GMT
Gambia leader Yahya Jammeh rejects election result
Gambia's leader rejects the result of the presidential election, a week after admitting defeat.
Ryan Gonzalez mail: ryan.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: ryan.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 18:00:51 GMT
The people hunting for paedophiles
The BBC's Duncan Kennedy investigates the work of self-styled paedophile hunter groups in the UK.
Fred Parker mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:26:34 GMT
Defined benefit pension transfer values 'shooting up'
Six million people with defined benefit pensions see transfer values shoot up in the last year, according to a big insurance company.
Patrick Mitchell mail: patrick.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: patrick.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:22:10 GMT
Easingwold School bus flood rescue: Driver jailed
A school bus driver whose vehicle became stranded in floodwater with 23 pupils on board is jailed.
Vincent Gray mail: vincent.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:22:17 GMT
Boris Johnson: 'Profound concern' for people of Yemen
The foreign secretary voices "profound concern" for the plight of the people of war-torn Yemen.
Melvin Evans mail: melvin.evans@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:59:43 GMT
Russian doping: McLaren report says more than 1,000 athletes implicated
More than 1,000 Russian athletes were involved in a state-sponsored doping programme for four years from 2011, a new report claims.
Kevin Mitchell mail: kevin.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:46:40 GMT
Michael Gove: Theresa May was 'right to sack me'
Michael Gove says the PM was right to ask him to quit the cabinet, adding: "I would've sacked me too".
Melvin Ramos mail: melvin.ramos@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:00:11 GMT
Murderer jailed for 1986 rape thanks to DNA testing advances
A convicted murderer is given a second life sentence for a rape he committed 30 years ago - thanks to recent advances in DNA testing.
Todd White mail: todd.white@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 19:37:08 GMT
Youth coach Hugh Stevenson continued in football after child sex claims
A suspected paedophile was allowed to carry on working in football after being reported to police and the SFA, a BBC investigation reveals.
Douglas Dixon mail: douglas.dixon@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:41:14 GMT
Cryogenic storage offers hope for renewable energy
The world's largest cold energy storage plant, which can act like a giant battery for renewable energy, is being commissioned at a site near Manchester.
Johnny Ellis mail: johnny.ellis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:41:32 GMT
Birmingham couple buys house for asylum seekers
A couple saving for their own home have bought a house for asylum seekers instead.
Bruce Harrison mail: bruce.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:09:05 GMT
Europa Building: Brussels unveils new €321m 'Space Egg' HQ
The new European Council headquarters in Brussels, the Europa Building, has been unveiled.
Vincent Flores mail: vincent.flores@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:27:28 GMT
Netherlands trial: Geert Wilders' conviction explained
Anna Holligan reports on Geert Wilders' hate speech and what his conviction means for politics.
Donald Harris mail: donald.harris@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:57:14 GMT
Ukrainian politician accused of €100m fraud
Ukraine police are investigating a man accused of cheating the state out of more than €100m. He denies all allegations.
Gregory Bryant mail: gregory.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:36:26 GMT
The Nobel Peace Prize winners honoured after conflict deals
As the Colombian President receives the 2016 Nobel Peace Prize, we look at others who were honoured after conflict negotiations.
Douglas Powell mail: douglas.powell@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:36:20 GMT
Check your pocket: The £20,000 fivers
Artist Graham Short's tiny engravings of Jane Austen on four £5 notes could make anyone who finds one £20,000.
Lee Roberts mail: lee.roberts@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 13:53:17 GMT
GP told dad with post-natal depression to 'man up'
Matt Padley, who suffered from post-natal depression as a new father, explains how the condition developed, and how one GP responded.
Arthur Burns mail: arthur.burns@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 11:53:00 GMT
Michelle Thomson MP: 'Why I talked about my childhood rape'
MP Michelle Thomson, who revealed in the House of Commons that she was raped at the age of 14, has explained why she decided to speak out.
Melvin Reynolds mail: melvin.reynolds@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Chris Dixon mail: chris.dixon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:36:05 GMT
Japan tests innovative magnetic tether for slowing space junk
Japan launches a cargo ship carrying a space junk collector designed to gather debris in space.
Clarence Torres mail: clarence.torres@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 14:59:54 GMT
Stacey Solomon in Milton Keynes panto clipboard backlash
Angry panto fans slam former X Factor finalist Stacey Solomon for reading lines from a clipboard.
Benjamin Cole mail: benjamin.cole@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: benjamin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:16:43 GMT
Frank Gardner: What are Saudi Arabia's goals in Yemen conflict?
The BBC's Frank Gardner looks at whether Saudi Arabia can achieve its goals in Yemen's messy war.
Jesse Ramos mail: jesse.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:12:00 GMT
Park Geun-hye impeached: Did a puppy bring down South Korea's president?
The bizarre tale of how an argument over a puppy led to revelations about South Korea's president.
Daniel James mail: daniel.james@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:40:20 GMT
Is Momentum at war with itself?
A dispute has broken out over who should hold the reins of power in Momentum.
Marvin Parker mail: marvin.parker@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:46:32 GMT
Who was John Glenn?
The man who became a national hero as the first American to orbit the earth
Arthur Gonzales mail: arthur.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:56:19 GMT
Six reasons why Yahya Jammeh lost in The Gambia
President Yahya Jammeh of The Gambia surprised the world earlier this month when he lost elections - the BBC's Umaru Fofana looks at the reasons behind his defeat.
Jeff Thompson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 23:10:13 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Gift card 'rip-offs' and credit card 'cons'
Unfair charges faced by shoppers concern Saturday's press, while other headlines focus on the death of the mother of One Direction singer Louis Tomlinson.
George Martinez mail: george.martinez@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:46:18 GMT
Generations of change thanks to water and sanitation
Family portraits that show progress resulting from access to water and sanitation
Shawn Howard mail: shawn.howard@daftest.website | web: shawn.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:25:10 GMT
Africa's top shots: 2 December-8 December 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Jimmy Dixon mail: jimmy.dixon@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 02:38:32 GMT
Fighting for Vietnam
Portraits of the female veterans who risked their lives for their country
Shawn Reynolds mail: shawn.reynolds@klarkzon.eu | web: shawn.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 05 Dec 2016 01:30:10 GMT
The beauty of Britain
The finalists of the 2016 Through the Lens photography awards discuss their images of the British Isles.
Henry Gibson mail: henry.gibson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 14:48:38 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme "Lines".
Clarence Campbell mail: clarence.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: clarence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:57:03 GMT
European Rugby Champions Cup: Northampton Saints 10-37 Leinster
England captain Dylan Hartley is sent off six minutes after coming on as Northampton lose to Leinster in the Champions Cup.
Vincent Phillips mail: vincent.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:39:45 GMT
Tokyo 2020: Badminton England says funding cut 'could end careers'
UK Sport's decision to remove funding from badminton could end the careers of Olympic medallists, says Badminton England.
Dennis Jackson mail: dennis.jackson@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 21:36:24 GMT
Partick Thistle 1-4 Celtic
Celtic comfortably ease aside Partick Thistle at Firhill to increase their lead at the top of the Premiership.
Edward Reynolds mail: edward.reynolds@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:36:10 GMT
BBL: Newcastle Eagles dominate Leicester Riders - five best shots
Watch five great shots as table-topping Newcastle Eagles beat second-place Leicester Riders by a convincing 92-73 score.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 22:17:58 GMT
Abuse hunters
Is it a good idea for police to have closer links with vigilante paedophile hunters?
Douglas Cox mail: douglas.cox@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:30:25 GMT
White Christmas?
America's biggest shopping mall hosted its first African American Father Christmas this year - but black Santas have been around for decades and even played a role in the civil rights movement.
Vincent Mason mail: vincent.mason@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:32:27 GMT
7 days quiz
The Magazine's weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Mark Crawford mail: mark.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:55:47 GMT
Hollywood legend
A selection of images from the life and career of US actor Kirk Douglas, who celebrates his 100th birthday on 9 December.
Adam Parker mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:04:21 GMT
Spot the difference
Online ads can be irritating and irrelevant, so can technology help them become more targeted?
Earl Perez mail: earl.perez@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:05:47 GMT
All that glitters
William Dalrymple and Anita Anand demolish some myths about the world's most controversial diamond.
Johnny Cole mail: johnny.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 11:32:23 GMT
Dutch populist
Populist leader Geert Wilders is leading opinion polls, but will Dutch voters back him in March elections?
Bruce Gordon mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: bruce.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:42:21 GMT
Don't shoot!
New resilience training aims to reduce the high numbers of deadly shootings by US police.
Louis Lee mail: louis.lee@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:50:13 GMT
In a jam
It's a rare thing in cinema for a film to receive a round of applause before its titles appear. But that's what has been happening at early screenings of Oscar-tipped musical La La Land.
Peter Torres mail: peter.torres@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:02:19 GMT
Changing minds
Since the recession more people have reported feeling stressed at work, and that can lead to mental health problems. How do you support the workforce by breaking the taboo around mental illness?
Harry Cooper mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:16:14 GMT
Life on the run for Russian doping whistleblower
Yuliya Stepanova has won worldwide fame for what she dared to do off the track, but fears she may never return home.
Jesse Watson mail: jesse.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:20:12 GMT
Mapping street harassment
A BBC campaign to map street harassment of women reveals reports of harassment from 43 cities in 29 countries over just one weekend.
Fred Mason mail: fred.mason@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:22:21 GMT
Self-harm: A survivor answers your questions
Becci answers readers' questions about living with self-harm
Sean Gonzalez mail: sean.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: sean.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:23:05 GMT
The woman coaching men’s football
Coach reveals how she became the first female to win a top-flight championship with a men’s team.
more